Solid Waste Committee

text divider right

The Solid Waste Committee is comprised of staff from each of WRCOG’s member agencies, and meets the quarterly, on the 3rd Wednesday, to discuss solid waste and recycling issues, and makes recommendations to the Technical Advisory Committee on matters directly relating to Western Riverside County.

Izzy Murguia (Chair)
Senior Management Analyst, City of Murrieta

Philip Southard
Public Information Officer, City of Banning

Margaret Monson
Interim Public Works Director, City of Calimesa

Mike Borja
Administrative Services Manager, City of Canyon Lake

Curtis Showalter
Public Works Program Supervisor, City of Corona

Alia Rodriguez
Senior Administrative Analyst, City of Eastvale

Charles Russell
Refuse Superintendent, City of Hemet

Sean McGovern
Senior Analyst, City of Jurupa Valley

Nicole McCalmont
Senior Engineering Technician, City of Lake Elsinore

Steve Glynn
Public Works Manager, City of Menifee

Rosa Washington
Recycling Specialist, City of Moreno Valley

Chad Blais
Public Works Director, City of Norco

Yavonne Sims
Administrative Assistant, City of Perris

Olivia Sanchez
Field Operations Manager, City of Riverside

Andy Ramirez
Parks & Streets, Superintendent, City of San Jacinto

Dale West
Associate Planner, City of Temecula

Kathleen Utter
Recycling Specialist, Riverside County Waste Management Division